Archiving removes messages from your inbox, but keeps them in your account under the All mail label so that you can always find them later. Archiving is like moving messages into a filing cabinet for safe keeping, rather than putting them in the trash can.
- Clean up your inbox by getting messages out of your way.
- When you delete a message (instead of archiving), it will be automatically and permanently deleted after about 30 days.
How to Archive yours mails ?